Art Journal, Gelatos, Mixed Media, Purpose

Try again, this time with purpose.

fullsizeoutput_6b3c

In 2015, I quit all of my design teams. Life was crazy and it was taking too much out of me to create content for various manufacturers. My ‘making’ started as something fun I would do to, to something I did to get published, to something I did to earn money and free merchandise, which morphed into creating content for folks based off of their goals and needs. I’d lost sight of MY purpose because I never carved one out for myself! I sorta let things whisk me away from one gig to the next without ever looking at my needs as a creative.

2020 is the year of vision & it’s my year to return to all things creative! Back in March, I signed up for a Fearless Art course with Shawna Clingerman. Boy, am I glad I did! One of the assignments is defining your values and then creating a manifesto. The aim is to have one created so that you can always refer to it when pursuing your goals as an artist! It keeps you focused and centered on what is important to YOU.

So here I am! Here are my values. Here are my non-negotiables:

  • love
  • prayer
  • worthy
  • collaborative
  • positivity
  • color
  • happy accidents
  • space
  • curiosity
  • boldness
  • practice
  • resilient
  • typos
  • individual

I am here to inspire creativity that holds space for my values & brings glory to God!

Supplies:

 

Leave a comment